Open the World of Morocco

Events in Thailand

Full Schedule

The Habous Souk (Moroccan Market) is open daily from 11am to Al Majlis' normal closing hours.

Friday, May 9
Grand Opening

Saturday, May 10 to Friday, May 16

Design Morocco

-Small discussion group by the owner of Al Medina Beach Resort and architecture lecturer from Rangsit university, will discuss incorporating Moroccan design in your home: Saturday and Sunday at 2:30 pm, reservation required (free)

-Presentation on Moroccan design: Monday to Friday in the evening, 10 people max

-Moroccan design photo gallery all week (free)

-Sale of Moroccan products all week

-Rumpuree belly dancing class:two half-hour sessions on Sunday at 4:30pm, 10 people max (free)

Saturday, May 17 to Friday, May 23

A Taste of Morocco

-Cooking class (entree, soup, salad and pastries) followed by tea and pastries tasting:Saturday and Sunday at 10:30 am and 2:30 pm, reservation required (400 B)

-Moroccan dining table setting with free food samples: all week

-Rumpuree belly dancing class: two half-hour sessions on Sunday at 4:30pm, 10 people max (free)

Saturday, May 24 to Friday, May 30

The Rhythm of Morocco

-Rumpuree belly dancing class: two half-hour sessions on Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 4:30pm, 10 people max (free)

--Moroccan music played all week (classic, fusion, traditional, pop, and hip-hop) including live performances with visual presentation of traditional Moroccan dance

Saturday, May 31 to Friday, June 6

1001 Days and Nights of Wonder

-Guest speaker from Siam Corner Travel will talk about traveling to Morocco and answering questions: Saturday and Sunday at 2:30 pm, 15 people max (free)

-Travel agent booth presenting destinations and activities in Morocco: all week

-Rumpuree belly dancing class: two half-hour sessions on Sunday at 4:30pm, 10 people max (free)

Saturday, June 7 and Sunday, June 8
Live the Moroccan Style in Thailand

-Exposition on Moroccan style living by Al Medina Beach Resort in Chantaburi and Marrakech Residences in Huahin among others

-Sale of Moroccan products

 

 

Copyright, Embassy of the Kingdom of Morocco, 2008--Legal and Credits--Contact Us